Ashley Thurman.png
Sabrina Tucker.png
Andrietta Barnett.png

Thank you to all who participated in our SAR 2022 BINGO Challenge! Congratulations to our three alumnae chapter winners:


Dr. Andrietta Wright-Barnett, Walterboro Alumnae

Sabrina Tucker, Knightdale Wake Forest Alumnae

Ashley Thurman, Denmark (SC) Alumnae 


Our hope is that this BINGO challenge was memorable and allowed for you to connect with sorors across the South Atlantic Region. 


South Atlantic Membership Services Committee

Collegiate Connection Subcommittee

Delta Dear Subcommittee

Reclamation Subcommittee

Sisterhood Subcommittee

Congratulations Regional Appointments (1).png
Danville Alumnae Chapter_Cuddle Bag Community Service Project_March 2022 (1).png

The Danville Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated, conducted a special service project during the month of March in observance of “Sisterhood Month” CuddleBackpacks.

The chapter packed and presented 100 Backpacks to Child Protective Services. The backpacks were filled with items such as teddy bears, blankets, pens and crayons, coloring books, affirming notecards and journals. Social services will give these to children ages 5-11 in emergency removal situations immediately following removal. The hope is that these backpacks and its contents will be a positive distraction to help in overcoming the trauma of the removal.
The service project’s goal was accomplished, to present 25 backpacks to each of the chapter’sservice areas which are the counties of Caswell, Halifax, and Pittsylvania, and the City of Danville.

The Cuddle Backpacks were distributed to the four areas on March 14th and 15th.

Trish Johnson ECSU Convocation Flyer 3-11-2022.jpg
Johnson ECSU Convocation Presentation.jpg

Congratulations to Dr. Trish R. Johnson, South Atlantic Regional Director, for serving as the Keynote Speaker for Elizabeth City State University's 131st Founders Day Convocation. Pictured with Dr. Johnson are Dr. Farrah Ward, ECSU Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Dr. Karrie Dixon, ECSU Chancellor, members of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.